skip navigation


Deadline to file for a LHA Board Position


Election Application Filing is Now Open

Positions are now posted and open for filing for the upcoming LHA Board Elections.

Elections will be held on Wednesday, March 11, 2020 during the Annual Meeting (place and time TBD).

In order to be included on the ballot for an elected (voting) position, you must fill out the registration form stating your intent to run for an open position. 

If you are interested in a non-elected  (non-voting) position, you must also fill out the registration form. 

The deadline to file your candidacy is 11:59 PM on Sunday, March 8,  2020. Any open positions at that point will be appointed by the President and confirmed by a vote of the LHA Board.

To see what positions are open and to file for your candidacy, please visit the Elections & Positions Page

Elected Positions

Seth Baker


Phone: 612-209-9159

Stu Lieber


Phone: 216-832-6755

Seth Baker

North Player Development Coordinator

Phone: 612-209-9159

Justin Schultz

Equipment Director

Phone: 612-578-6343

Alison Fogarty

VP of Administration (MN Hockey District 8 Rep)

Phone: 216-835-7225

Brian Peterson

VP of Operations

Phone: 612-708-0336

Brett Gjovik

South Player Development Coordinator

Phone: 507-993-3027

Candy Okeson

Fundraising Director

Betsy Larson


Phone: 651-270-3135

Tracy Kinsella DeWees


Phone: 952-237-4104

Steve Nolander

Ice Cats Player Development Coordinator

Phone: 651-270-9576

Mark Olsen

Gambling Manager

Andy Thompson

North Association Head Coach

Phone: 612-207-3012

Dave Banks

Bantam Director

Phone: 641-210-0436

Shane Trego

Squirt Director

Phone: 612-964-6164

Dan Klocke

Mite Prep Director

Phone: 651-226-4754

Mike Nielson

South Association Head Coach

Phone: 763-370-2740

Rich Westerhaus

Girls U12 / U15 Director

Phone: 612-483-6427

Jeff Sinkler

Girls U8 / U10 Director

Phone: 651-334-0392

Jim Condon

Jr Gold Director

Phone: 612-226-9318

Bjorn Vogen

Pee Wee Director

Phone: 612-363-2123

Steve Von Schmidt

Mite Director

Phone: 612-558-8345

Non-Elected Positions

Alison Fogarty

Communications Director

Phone: 216-835-7225

Katie Hill

Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: 612-226-0540

Tasha Flikeid

Volunteer Coordinator

Phone: 612-232-8511

Bob Currie

LHA Safesport Coordinator

Phone: 952-412-3598

Dion Wickander

Technology Director

Phone: 952-250-6821

Kate Runyan

Sponsorship Director

Phone: 651-271-0640

Angel Rodriguez


Phone: 612-321-6863

Marcus Anderson

Lakeville Hockey Historian

Phone: 952-431-0712

Bob Smith

Tournament Director

Phone: 651-303-5431

Betsy Larson

Association Team Manager

Phone: 651-270-3135

Pat Moran

Ice Director

Phone: 612-564-9857

Other Contacts

Matt Nelson

Arena Manager

Phone: 952-985-2183

Joe Bystedt


Phone: 952-994-9157

Rich Rakness

District 8 Director

Phone: 651-455-1725

Beth Sheils

Team Picture Coordinator

Phone: 612-205-7922

Paul Moen

District 8 Supervisor of Officials

Phone: 651-451-1459